Busyro Muqoddas Elected So KPK

JAKARTA - Muqoddas Busyro formally elected as head of the Corruption Eradication Commission (KPK), replacing Antasari Azhar.

Based on voting in the House Commission III, Busyro managed to outperform its rival, Bambang Widjojanto.

Busyro bagging 34 votes while another candidate Bambang Widjojanto only managed 20 votes.

"Thus the determination of the replacement candidate is Busyro Muqoddas KPK leaders," said Chairman of Law Commission Benny K. Harman hammer knocking in Commission III, Jakarta, (25/11/2010)

These results obtained from the Law Commission's 55 members voting. One member states abstained.

The result of this voting process to be finished a long series KPK leaders that must be passed Busyro and Bambang. After going through various stages, eventually selecting KPK Pansel Busyro and Bambang to advance to the next stage.

Busyro and Bambang beat five other candidates namely Chairul Rashid (retired cop), Dr Fachmi (prosecutors at the Attorney General), Jimly Asshiddiqie (former Chairman of the Constitutional Court), I Wayan Sudirta (former member of the Bali DPD), and Meli DARSA.

Furthermore, Busyro and Bambang have to undergo fit and proper test (fit and proper test) for two days, since last Tuesday, November 23 at the House of Representatives.

Busyro later served as head of the KPK with the task until December 2011 with the end of a term of four other KPK leaders. Busyro serving with Bibit Samad Rianto, Chandra M Hamzah, M Jasin and Haryono Umar.

The next plenary meeting of the Law Commission took the decision to establish a new Commission Chairman. The five leaders have the same right to be a substitute KPK chief Antasari Azhar. However, the selection procedure has not been agreed upon through a vote or the Chairman of the Commission views the nine factions.

Recommended Posts :